Life Update

image

I don’t know what happened.  Life kind of just hit me and I wasn’t able/willing to write any posts about my day or anything.  Working everyday takes a toll on my body and mind.  I’m going to try to write something at least every other day or so.

It’s been a little over a month and I haven’t been paid by Claire’s yet.  I’ve missed two pay periods and it’s really taking a toll on my finances because my checks from Forever 21 aren’t that great anymore.  Most of my hours go to Claire’s, and even though I give my availability to my manager at Forever to fill me in wherever I fit, she’s only been giving my 1-3 days per week for no more that 5-6 hours.  I’m not even sure if having 2 jobs is worth it anymore.  Next week I’m only scheduled to work on Sunday for some reason.

Other than the fact that Claire’s hasn’t paid me yet, working there is fairly easy.  Ear piercing has gotten a little less daunting and store operations aren’t terribly difficult.  I’ve been opening and closing for a while now and I’m finally getting into a groove for everything so that all the movements I make are quick and effective.  I knew it wouldn’t give me the kind of experience I’m looking for in terms of working in a high volume store with a number of employees under me, but it’s something to start with.

To be honest, I’ve already been searching for another job.  I haven’t decided which job I’d be letting go if I were to score a job offer somewhere else, but I know I need to keep moving.  I’m still not sure what I’m trying to do in terms of graduate school other than wanting to get my MBA.  I don’t know what to concentrate in.  Part of me wants to stay in psychology and potentially pursue IO psych.  Another part of me wants be in management.  Yet another part of me wants to dabble in marketing.  I have some many interests in different areas it’s really hard for me to decide what I want.  What my end goal is.

Anyway, other all that serioso stuff, I haven’t been up to much other than work and gym.  This past weekend I saw Tchami and it was great.  He’s the only one worth mentioning tbh.  DJ Snake shouldn’t have been the headliner.  Swear he lost material after 5 songs because he started replaying shit and playing music that wasn’t even his/his songs remixed by other DJs.  Tchami could’ve filled his slot with a ton of original content.  Pretty upsetting but I still had a fun night.  I need more reality breaks like last weekend or I’m gonna have a mental break soon.

Author: audreymaee

A 20-something navigating life awkwardly.

Leave a Reply

